Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Coming Events:              

Board index » Helping » Other crafts » Plastic and Clay

Page 1 of 1 [ 15 posts ] 

Post subject: which clay is best?
 Post Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2007 7:06 pm 

Hi im a newbie so apologies if this has been posted before but what exactly is friendly plastic where can i buy and is it better and cheaper than fimo?

also on some of the tutorials ive seen mention biogradable peanuts? are they like normal peanuts? can they be used to keep shape when making something hollow?

oh and any links to some cheap stores of where i can buy all the gear? like the pasta maker, blades and acrylic rolling pins etc.

thanks in advance

Post subject:
 Post Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2007 7:30 pm 
The Boss

friendly plastic is a completely differne tproduct to fimo. Fimo is a polymer clay, also Sculpey is another make.

FP is something you heat up and it melts.

Crafts by Carolyn - for loads of projects, tips and freebies
My Blog & Pinterest
Facebook & My Gallery

Post subject: which clay is best?
 Post Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2007 7:35 pm 

Carolyn wrote:
friendly plastic is a completely differne tproduct to fimo. Fimo is a polymer clay, also Sculpey is another make.

FP is something you heat up and it melts.

right i see. would you know which is best to use at home? also when you stamp on fimo and you want to put an embossing powder on do you put it on after the clay is baked or before? cos it ends up going all over! sorry i have so many questions i want to ask. so far this is what ive done so far but want to use embossing powders. http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=5964941

Post subject:
 Post Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2007 7:43 pm 

Hi Kookiegirl, welcome to the forum. :D